Posted on

fishbowl reality, written by Toni L.A. Cross 9/23/09

in a fishbowl
like a Betta
swirling round and round
for the world to see
don’t i look so pretty?
oh, you don’t like my looks?
heck, yeah.
i am in a bad mood.
you ever been behind glass before?
no? well, then you won’t understand.
in a fishbowl
like a Betta
swirling round and round
for the world to see
so vunerable
don’t change my climate
or i’ll die.
i’m too used to this
my fishbowl reality
my real-time entertainment life
in a fishbowl
like a Betta
swirling round and round
for the world to see
eating the bits you toss me
waiting for you
to clean my world up
always looking for a fight
i’ll kill anything i see
just because its all i know
in a fishbowl
like a Betta
swirling round and round
for the world to see
About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

Leave a Reply

