Posted on

dewy amhrán, written by Toni L.A. Cross on 12/2/09

 
 
moisture
running along the curve
 
flowing together
making their path
 
tiny droplets
joining into mini rivers
 
puddling together
collecting in the hollows
 
little lochan
shiny pools of fairy tears
 
finding stillness
as they settle into depths
 
tiny flashes
glinting off the surface calm
 
 
 
About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

2 responses to “dewy amhrán, written by Toni L.A. Cross on 12/2/09

  1. opoetoo ⋅

    this is a fantastic poem.
    water and curve is a great beginning .

    “tiny flashes
    glinting off the surface calm”

    yes yes yes

  2. Thank you! The idea I had is that is could be practically anything. It could be rain or condensation on plastic wrap… it could me sweat on someone’s body… the possibilities are endless.

Leave a Reply

