Posted on

snowglobe world, written by Toni L.A. Cross on 12/21/09

i’m goin’ steady with johnny
the boy just down the street
we plan to spend christmas together
half with my family/half with his
i can’t wait til i open my present
(wonder if its a diamond ring!)
 
livin’ in a snowglobe
my perfect bubble world
with the little steeple church
and the snow fallin’ soft
it always stays just so
and nuthin’ ever changes
 
little johnny crossed the border
with a couple of friends
it was just a dare
they drank a few
and headed home
then blue lights started dancin’
 
livin’ in a snowglobe
my perfect bubble world
with the little steeple church
and the snow fallin’ soft
it always stays just so
and nuthin’ ever changes
 
he stepped on the gas
didn’t want to get caught
his mom would cry and fuss
then a deer jumped out
on the ice covered highway
and the car began to skid
 
livin’ in a snowglobe
my perfect bubble world
with the little steeple church
and the snow fallin’ soft
it always stays just so
and nuthin’ ever changes
 
this christmas johnny’s in a coma
his friends’ funerals were beautiful
with candles… hymns…
and lotsa tears n’ things to say
at his parents house there’s no tree
they’re sittin’ ’round his bed for hours
 
livin’ in a snowglobe
my perfect bubble world
with the little steeple church
and the snow fallin’ soft
it always stays just so
and nuthin’ ever changes
 
About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

Leave a Reply

