Posted on

The Happy Award!

I just want to do a shout out for Chocolate High, first and foremost. She made my day by giving me this award. Check out her blog, y’all!

 

10 Things That Make Me happy

1. Kisses from my HunnyBunnyBoo

2. Reading (I’m a librarian and chronic book-worm)

3. Writing (Journaling… blogging… poetry… stories…)

4. Chocolate (Especially DARK chocolate)

5. Music (It’s the language of the spirit. Please don’t take that as blasphemy… I mean the human spirit.)

6. Friends (My real life friends and my internet friends)

7. God

8. A good chick-flick (Leatherheads, Ever After, or New In Town, anyone?)

9. Sugar on Snow (For those of you who don’t know, its carmelized maple syrup on clean snow.)

10. The ocean! (I was two weeks out of my mother’s womb when I felt the sea breeze for the first time.)

10 People I Want to Give This Award To (just click their names to view their blog)

1. Flavored Paper

2. Mental Meanderings

3. Passport For the Soul

4. Liana’s Paperdoll Blog

5. Paper Thin Personas

6. Shakira

7. The Book of Noha

8. Abbaddon Pyro

9. slpmartin

10. Lakia

Rules to accept the award:

1: Link to the person who gave it to you,

2. List 10 things that make you happy,

3. Pass it on to 10 happy bloggers.

4. Notify the nominees about this Happy Award.

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

14 responses to “The Happy Award!

  1. Slamdunk

    Congrats on the award.

  2. jingle

    wow, beautiful list!

    Happy 4 u Happy Award!
    😉

  3. Lakia

    I wrote it on my wall too, but I had to come and personally thank you so much for my award!!! I told everyone via Facebook and Twitter lol… So happy because I needed that, it really made me smile!!!

    Have a good one.

  4. nanno1982

    Woooooooooooow I love this award and I wondered when I’ll get to have it in order to list my favorite 10 😀 LOL

    I’m so honored for your choice of me.. You are so sweet and I’m so flattered 🙂

  5. abaddonpyro ⋅

    hun! thank u sooo much, i had a really tough day at work, and you just made my day *big hugs*

    u rock!

    take care,
    AbaddonPyro

  6. CONGRATULATIONS!
    You so deserved it.

    I am so honoured, thank you so much.
    I will put it up and link back to you.

    OMG, you took so much trouble
    to make us look so colourful,
    much appreciated!
    YOU GO GIRL!

    Have you a great week.

    hugs
    shakira

  7. Par

    wow im number one yay!

Leave a Reply

