Posted on

mention me… by Toni L.A. Cross

mention me

   in your thoughts

      in your prayers

          in your whispers

               and your tears

hear me speak

   in the quiet

      when the raindrops

             fade away

don’t forget

    always remember

        to mention me

          

                  

 

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

5 responses to “mention me… by Toni L.A. Cross

  1. slpmartin

    There is a sadness implied in this poem never fully addressed…but there….found the poem to be intriguing because of the missing information of why you should be in the ‘prayers’.

  2. It was written with the thought of all the someones I long to see, that have died or are otherwise inaccessible. I was also thinking of tragedies, such as the Holocaust, and all the voices that may be forgotten.

  3. Then, there is also a hidden meaning, because the digitally altered picture above was originally of me and a loved one who is at a very critical point in life.

  4. Jingle

    sad, but powerful words.

Leave a Reply

