Posted on

Three good things in my life currently…

This is my first “Plinky” post. Plinky is a prompt service for bloggers. It asks questions, you answer! Lemme know what you think… 

My amazing husband
My husband is truly a unique man. He is strong, yet not afraid to cry or show emotion. He is very real, saying just what is on his mind. He has a gift for leading and an unbelievable ability to absorb every note in a piece of music. His vocabulary often stretches the limits of mine, and has been known to send me scrambling for the nearest dictionary. He cares about people, not in a demeaning or superficial way, but sincerely. Last, but definately not least, he is my very best friend and a very good listener.

When I start going on about my husband, people usually roll their eyes and say something sarcastic about lovey-dovey newlyweds, but honestly, it has been almost two challenging years of marriage now. 

Marriage is far from a walk in the park, but I don’t regret it for one instant. 

Coffee
French Roast by Green Mountain Coffee is my current favorite. Nothing like a good ‘ol cup o’ joe to bring the life back into me on a rainy day at the library! 🙂 

Chicken and Veggie Alfredo
Seeing my husband and I both work, when we get home, the last thing either of us wants to do is spend a few hours making supper. Enter my favorite “cheat” food: Chicken and Veggie Alfredo! Classico makes this absolutely wonderful Roasted Red Pepper and all I have to do is open a jar, slop it into a pan, throw in some frozen veggies (preferably snap peas), drop in some pre-cooked chicken, warm it up for ten minutes in a pan… and presto! 

Dinner is served! 

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

Leave a Reply

