Posted on

sublime… Toni L.A. Cross

icy frigid winter

invades with frosty fingers

and clashes with this tropical day

heat all around me

breathing down my neck

yet a crystal arctic avalanche

is sliding ‘cross my tongue

shocking my languid frame

coursing through my veins

making me december’s queen

dethroning fair july

 

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

6 responses to “sublime… Toni L.A. Cross

  1. Pingback: Popsicle Poetry Challenge! « The Wisdom of Gavroche

  2. slpmartin

    a child’s summer prayer…

    dear lord
    i’d just like to thank you for
    this lovely summers day
    and for the heavely wintery treat
    you’ve bestowed upon me
    but lord
    i can’t move my hand
    it seems to be stuck
    upon this stick
    with cherry stains
    now if it ain’t asking too much
    could you wash away my sins
    before
    my mom comes home

  3. sebreno

    Not only do I like your website that I just happened to stumble across by searching for examples of worldpress websites, but I also enjoyed your poetry–made me chuckle.

  4. Dear Toni,

    I am Beth Foster, producer of One Night Stand Theater in Denver, Colorado. We would like to include a reading of your poem, “Sublime,” in our July 29, 2012 show, “Of Beaches and Blankets.” Please let me know if this is okay with you, and, if so, whether you would like me to mail you a copy of the program (include mailing address).

    Thank you very much,

    Beth

Leave a Reply

