Posted on

Pathos of the Muse…. by Toni L.A. Cross

The Muse arose distracted
pulled to and fro by unseen bonds
a wisp of ocean mist enchanting
beckoning her from the task at hand
She tossed her hair and strained at the ropes
that held her to her duty
She fought
and then a gasp came forth
from deep within her essence
As she crumpled
into nothingness
she was free
at last
About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

2 responses to “Pathos of the Muse…. by Toni L.A. Cross

  1. slpmartin

    One should never hold their muse too tightly…for she is the butterfly of the arts….as usual I enjoyed your poem.

    • Mine was being very impish and flighty… but I just had one of those really amazing poetry writing moments… not to be posted on Gavroche. It is too good. I’m saving it for my book I may write someday.

Leave a Reply

