Posted on

sweet as kisses… by Toni Cross

 
 
sweet as kisses in the night
snuggling me safe and warm
giving in without a fight
not a thought of any harm
as i’m flooded with this light
free from any alarm
blessed beauty fills my sight

 
 
 
washing me from all the grime
clean and fresh like a newborn’s face
sloughing off dirt and slime
peace and sunshine full of grace
exonerated from every crime
darkness swept from my secret place
adorned within exquisite and sublime
 
 
About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

2 responses to “sweet as kisses… by Toni Cross

  1. Sarah ⋅

    I like 🙂

  2. slpmartin

    A very spiritual feeling to this poem Toni…that tone of being reborn via grace.

Leave a Reply

