Posted on

Being Carried…(a fragment) By Toni Cross

I kick my feet

not to fight you

but to feel like I am swimming in the air

I’m way up high

but I’m not scared

I know you’ll never let me fall

the world looks different from here

is this what the grownups see?

the people all look smaller from here

I must look so tiny.

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

6 responses to “Being Carried…(a fragment) By Toni Cross

  1. slpmartin

    Wow…love the moment of childhood captured in these words….nicely presented.

  2. I like this idea, Ekphrasis Poetry! so many possibilities to see who we each differently apply meaning to image from our own history, ghosts, dreams, longings, narratives….I like it!

Leave a Reply

