Posted on

Kooky… by Toni L.A. Cross

Photo Challenge from Charles Martin

 

I’m different, I’m odd, I’m a bit strange

But you needn’t stare, as if I have mange

Be a little kooky, try it out for fun

Make ’em look again, try a triple stun!

Smile cuz you’re happy

Forget that you look sappy

You wanna be a fashion clone?

Some boring pre-fab Prada drone?

Who say you’ve gotta be rich and old

To wear a red hat with purple and gold?

Trash the trends- forget the rage

Be who? Be you! No matter your age…

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

4 responses to “Kooky… by Toni L.A. Cross

  1. slpmartin

    Really like what you did with this one Toni…such a fun and uplifting poem….really a wonderful read!

  2. What a wonderful poem and certainly a kooky picture to boot! A definite pick me up and a lovely read.

Leave a Reply

