Posted on

behold humanity… by Toni Cross



this temple filled with flaws
a cathedral most irreverent
dripping with meaningless laws
the dancing delight of amusement
melts into a lull of caprice
drowned in a moment’s berevment
this noise fills silence with peace
humanity’s cavernous mystery
where logic and common sense cease
the endless tangled web of history
where knots only seem to increase
About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

2 responses to “behold humanity… by Toni Cross

  1. slpmartin

    Wow…Toni..I just love this one…wonderful word selection to convey your meaning.

Leave a Reply

