Posted on

hidden thing… by Toni L.A. Cross

 

peel back the layers

and see the hidden thing

peer through my skin

beyond my flesh

a stirring deep within

a birth, an unfolding

exploding lightning bolt

an awakening of sorts

a dancing revolt

streaming forth amid prayers

flying hopes and bits of dust

from a secret source

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

5 responses to “hidden thing… by Toni L.A. Cross

  1. slpmartin

    Very nice poem Toni…so much of who were are is hidden from view and I think rarely reveal to others.

  2. Jingle

    lovely wording,
    well done!

  3. Jingle

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/09/08/thursday-poets-rally-week-28-september-9-15/

    trying to get some previous poets,
    u r missed,
    let me know if you wish to contribute this week.

    Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

