Posted on

fateful night… a duel poem with Charles Martin and Toni L.A. Cross

This was such a wonderful experience! Be sure to listen to the reading that Charles did and also to check out his blog…

fateful night... by   Toni L. A. Cross        Charles W. Martin so smooth, so white so still and pale a survivor's will yet hauntingly frail   recalling now that fateful night doors forced open brought a dreadful sight   cool dark breeze swept right in accompanied by that desert djinn   no words were spoken just a devilish grin was on the face of this evil djinn   innocent eyes caught in his decaying gaze hell was fully wrought in that dreadful blaze   from man t … Read More

via Read Between the Minds

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

3 responses to “fateful night… a duel poem with Charles Martin and Toni L.A. Cross

  1. slpmartin

    Ha…now I really liked this poem…humm…I wonder why….seriously it was great fun and wonderful experience to work with you on this poem…thanks for dueling with me. 😉

  2. Amazing poem and I say BRAVO to you both!! Well done, I loved it 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

