Posted on

Twilight Sexuality: The Glorification of Lust

This is an old “book rant” from my other blog (which is currently inactive). I am reblogging it here, just so I can have it in the same place as my other reviews.

Twilight Sexuality: The Glorification of Lust Okay, I realize I'm probably going to get slammed for this, but as a Christian and a woman concerned with our youth, I can't keep my mouth shut anymore!     Everyone talks about how "wonderful" the Twilight saga is, but except for getting kids to read, I have yet to see any positive results. (To be blunt, even as a librarian, I would rather NOT see kids reading, if this garbage is what they are consuming!)     At this point, you are probably like … Read More

via Scarlet Naivety:

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

2 responses to “Twilight Sexuality: The Glorification of Lust

  1. Jingle

    good luck on everything….
    believe what you believe!

  2. Jingle

    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/09/monday-poetry-potluck-kings-queens-and.html

    Hello, friend:

    Our Monday Poetry Potluck Is NOW open, linking is open from Sunday 8pm to Tuesday, 8pm, welcome join us by linking in 1 to 3 poems, you could use an old poem, the more you share, the happier we are…hurry up!
    Thanks in advance.
    Hope to see you soon…

Leave a Reply

