Posted on

within heaven’s arms… (via Read Between the Minds)

Once again, it was a wonderful experience working with Mr. Martin!

This time, I did the poetry reading, which Charles kindly converted into mp3 format.
(Yay for technology!)

Please head over to “Read Between the Minds” and check it out!

within heaven's arms... by  Toni L. A. Cross &       Charles Wm Martin this child that you see cannot cry again nor wait for promises to be kept alone in the dark shivering for fear a blue map of bruises pale tender skin holding an old doll as ragged as her dreams praying to a god known only from a tv show god, please make me good so my momma won't be mad no more sorry i'm so bad but as she prayed an angels voice whispered my dear child you did nothing wrong at all … Read More

via Read Between the Minds

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

One response to “within heaven’s arms… (via Read Between the Minds)

  1. slpmartin

    Toni…thanks ever so much for a wonderful collaboration…I truly enjoyed working with you on the poem.

Leave a Reply

