Posted on

This Day: A Villanelle, By Toni L.A. Cross

Like honey on the tip of my tongue

Golden sunrise melting slowly

This day so wobbly legged young

Clouds floating where they are flung

Made of dripping newness wholly

Like honey on the tip of my tongue

Bashful daisies to fog have clung

Even pink worms don’t seem lowly

This day so wobbly legged young

Breathing heady baby breath into it’s lung

Wild fragrance of clover and moly

Like honey on the tip of my tongue

The free bird’s song must be sung

Any disruption would strike hard and unholy

This day so wobbly legged young

Even cobwebby star strands fadingly strung

Oh that this dawn could forever be-

This day so wobbly legged young

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

One response to “This Day: A Villanelle, By Toni L.A. Cross

  1. slpmartin

    Lovely description of a new day.

Leave a Reply

