Posted on

locket… by Toni L.A. Cross

ย 

my eternal captive

memory with worn edges

a gritty film of nostalgia

forever living yesterday

contained inside a metal cocoon

hammered into shape

hidden just here

warmed by my chest

hot with the pulse

of my aging heart

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

5 responses to “locket… by Toni L.A. Cross

  1. slpmartin

    Wonderful feelings and emotions expressedin these lines.

  2. abaddonpyro ⋅

    Intense… And I second slpmartin’s comment ๐Ÿ™‚
    Oh and, thx for the sub goatgirlbookworm ๐Ÿ˜‰
    favour returned ๐Ÿ˜€
    big hugs, A.P.

Leave a Reply

