Posted on

Inside Herself, by Toni L.A. Cross

 

Dancing queen of dirges

Silent sage of song

Fighting instinctive urges

Saying right is wrong

 

She drifts in darkest corners

From one cobweb to another

She lives among the mourners

Beginning to finally smother

 

Canned personality purges

Bleached and on a shelf

In moodiness she splurges

Reclusive in herself

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

3 responses to “Inside Herself, by Toni L.A. Cross

  1. ricebo123 ⋅

    bitter sweet. I like it.

  2. slpmartin

    A somewhat dark portrait so nicely presented.

Leave a Reply

