Posted on

Books To Read In 2012

Hello all!

Back in 2010, I had a list of books that I was planning on reading. I didn’t finish all of them, but it was a good experience none the less. It forced me to read books that I wouldn’t have otherwise, some of which I hated, and a few which I ended up loving.

This year I have a much smaller list. I’m including it in this post, but you can also find it in the righthand sidebar, underneath all the orange buttons. As I go, I will cross out the books in the sidebar menu that I’ve read and post a review of some sort.

I hope you will join me on this adventure! Feel free to share your experiences and opinions related to the titles in the comments section of my posts.

Books To Read In 2012

 

Dark Life 

Falls, Kat M

Mockingbird 

Erskine, Kathryn

Wintergirls 

Anderson, Laurie Halse

St. Augustine’s Confessions 

Little Brother 

 Doctorow, Cory

The Maze Runner 

Dashner, James

Invisible Man 

Ellison,  Ralph

Brave New World 

Huxley,  Aldous

Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? 

Dick , Philip K. 

A Chance to Die: The Life and Legacy of Amy Carmichael 

Elliot, Elisabeth

The Book Thief  

Zusak, Markus

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

One response to “Books To Read In 2012

  1. Pingback: I Finished “Dark Life” by Kat Falls « The Wisdom of Gavroche

Leave a Reply

