Posted on

Reading of Open House by Theodore Roethke

Another one of my favorite poems… hope you enjoy my reading of it.

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

3 responses to “Reading of Open House by Theodore Roethke

  1. abaddonpyro ⋅

    hi goatgirlbookworm!

    Howdy? It’s been a really long time, I’ve been off my blog for nearly a year due to some personal issues. It’s good being back and can’t wait to catch up with all your stuff once again.

    I listened to your reading, it was lovely, really enjoyed the poem itself and your rendition of it, along with the images and very fitting background music. If I may humbly point out, from my own personal point of view of course, I would’ve preferred your voice to be more prominant rather than the music, if you see what I mean.

    Otherwise, it was just great.

    Looking forward to more! I’m gonna run along and try updating my blog now 😦

    Hugs!

    A.P xx

  2. Hi, AP! Good to see that you are on and writing again! Thanks for the suggestion… next time I’ll tone down the music a bit. 🙂 I’m about to head over and check out your site.

Leave a Reply

