Posted on

Reading Book Award Lists

Hello world!

I’m sorry, I know I’ve been terribly neglectful lately, only tossing out a bone of a story or poem, now and then. My life has become quite crazy over the last year and I feel like I can barely keep up with life from day to day, never mind my dear blog.

Anyway, I wanted to let you all know about one of the many projects I am working on. Many of you will remember that I am a librarian by trade and a reader by birth. Earlier this year, I posted a list of books I wanted to read. That list can still be found in the right hand column of this blog. But, in addition to those books, I’ve also decided to try and read most of the Green Mountain Book Award and Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award titles for this upcoming year. I’ve gotten off to a good start and I’m excited to see if I can get them all read!

Here’s the DCF list: http://www.dcfaward.org/lists/DCFMasterlist12-13.pdf

Image

And the GMBA list: http://libraries.vermont.gov/sites/libraries/files/gmba/GMBAMasterlist12-13withimages.pdf

Image

 

I will also be adding an updatable checklist to the right side of this blog for both lists OR you can follow my progress on Shelfari, a wonder social network for books and readers: http://www.shelfari.com/tonilacross

Image

 

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

Leave a Reply

