Posted on

Almost Five Years Ago

Almost five years ago

You should have been born

Can it really be-

I’ve had that long to mourn?

Every child I hold

Is somehow even more dear

From wanting you in my arms

To hug you oh so near

My aching arms have held

So many babies since

Yet when I think of you

The pain still makes me wince

 

img_4824-x2

 

About goatgirlbookworm

My name is Toni Cross, and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

One response to “Almost Five Years Ago

  1. slpmartin

    I remember those moments in your life..moments shared in verse…peace be with you my friend.

Leave a Reply

