Posted on

Life lately

My life of late has fallen into a routine.

I get up, take a shower, eat a small breakfast, go to work, eat a small lunch, possibly try to connect to the internet while eating, work some more, go home, make supper, eat, do something with my husband, get ready for bed, do bible study/pray, and then I conclude my day by sitting in bed reading a novel, until my husband comes to bed and shuts the light off.

There are small variants in my schedule, for example: we might have a meeting at church, as soon as I get done work, we might have to babysit my teenage siblings or like last night, we may go over to a friend’s house. Then, of course, there are the weekends, which are a mash-up of church, football, and reading, with friends and family mixed in.

On the whole, however, my path has been quite predictable.

I’ve found myself plodding along, not discontent, but wondering…

And asking God more and more often, “What, why, when, where, how?”

About ReallyDoComeTrue

My name is Toni and I was raised on a farm in the far north of the United States. I love to read and write and I hope to use those hobbies in a greater way in the days to come. One of my passions is using whatever influence I have to make a difference in the world.

3 responses to “Life lately

  1. slpmartin

    Life sometimes gets into patterns…not always bad….I was wondering what happen to your book project?

Leave a comment